Home > Sports Betting > NFL > Cincinnati Bengals

Cincinnati Bengals Online Betting

US Betting Report

Here you will soon see the best online sportsbooks where you can bet on line on the Cincinnati Bengals

Make sure to check our guide to legal sports betting to find out if you are in a state where sports betting is currently supported – both online and offline.

Meanwhile, we are proud to offer the options of free sports betting games which you can access by clicking the link below:

: Sep 27 @ 2:34am

Spread Moneyline Total
Play Now >>

When the game is over, you’ll get an email with your results.

Good luck!

About the Cincinnati Bengals

Giovani Bernard of the Cincinnati Bengals
Giovani Bernard of the Cincinnati Bengals

The Cincinnati Bengals, a professional football franchise of the AFL (American Football League- that later merged with the NFL), has half a century of football under its belt. Based in Cincinnati, Ohio, the team uses the Paul Brown Stadium (named after the team’s head coach) for their home games.

After 17 seasons with the Cleveland Browns, Paul Brown relinquished his post in 1962. However, he was itching to get back into professional football. When the possibility of a second pro football team in Cincinnati became a reality, Brown leaped at the chance and the Cincinnati Bengals came into existence in 1966. Brown retired in 1975 and died in 1991. His son Mike Brown became the executive owner of the franchise.

Team History

The Cincinnati Bengals franchise didn’t materialize overnight- it was an offshoot of some clever planning and negotiating by Paul Brown in the early 1960s. Founded in 1966, the team began to play as part of the AFL in 1968. When the AFL merged with the NFL in 1970, the Bengals team started off on the right note by securing a playoff spot. It played in the Riverfront Stadium- a venue that it shared the Cincinnati Reds baseball team. It was only in the year 2000 that the Bengals began playing in Paul Brown Stadium.

The Bengals started off on the right note in 1968 and won a couple of home games in the Nippert Stadium. Brown earned the honor of being “The AFL Coach of the Year” in 1969. The next year saw the team earning the AFC Central division title. Quarterback Ken Anderson was inducted in 1972. Although the team did make it to the playoffs a couple of times in the 1970s, none translated into wins.

Brown brought tackle Anthony Munoz into the game in 1980 and that seemed to augur well. In 1981, the team won a dozen regular season games, posted a couple of postseason wins and managed to advance to SuperBowl XVI. San Francisco 49ers got the better of them and thereafter, the team struggled to find its bearings. It went winless for 14 years.

The mid-2000s brought some relief as the team started winning again. Andy Dalton was acquired in 2011 and the Bengals began to make it to the playoffs again every season till 2016. Under head coach Marvin Lewis, the Bengals seemed to pick up but that was deceptive as they ended 2018 on a losing note. Mike Brown and Lewis parted company.

Will 2019 be the year where the Bengals win the Super Bowl?

Famous Players

Anthony Muñoz

Anthony Muñoz, who figured in the Pro Football Hall of Fame, is considered as a great offensive tackle player. He played for the Cincinnati Bengals for 13 seasons. He is easily the best player and played 185 games for the team.

Ken Anderson

Ranked at no.2, Anderson played for the Bengals as a quarterback for 16 long years. He holds the record for passing yards, touchdown passes and the kind of impact he made on the team.