Home > Sports Betting > NFL > Buffalo Bills

Buffalo Bills – Online Sports Betting

US Betting Report

Since the repeal of the 35-year long Federal ban on sports betting, you can now bet on the Buffalo Bills on the internet.

#1 – Is sports betting allowed in your state?

Make sure that you are in a state where you can actually wager on sports online. Check out this guide if you are uncertain.

# 2 – When are the Buffalo Bills playing next

Details of the next game for the Bills are below. Click to bet on this game for free.

: Sep 27 @ 2:19am

Spread Moneyline Total
Play Now >>

# 3 – Sign up on one of our recommended sports betting websites

We recommend signing up for a account with one of the sportsbooks available in your state. Make sure you sign up for an account with a sportsbook that is legal in the U.S.

Free games

For those of you who can’t place wagers online (or want to try it out for free first), we’ve put together free online wagering games for you to try out. Head over to our free game page to play those today.

Good luck!

About the Buffalo Bills

Buffalo Bills from Niagara FallsFrom the Niagara Falls in the State of New York, The Buffalo Bills compete in the NFL as part of the AFC East division. They are the only NFL team that plays their home games in New York at the New Era Field in Orchard Park. The summer training camp for the Bills is held at St. John Fisher College in Pittsford, New York.

The Manager

Brandon Beane, a football executive, is the current General Manager for the Buffalo Bills. Beane’s first season with the team in 2017 saw them reach the playoffs after 17 years.

Team History

The Buffalo Bills became part of NFL in 1970 after the AFL-NFL merger but had been playing competitively as part of the American Football League (AFL) since 1960. Barring their two consecutive AFL wins in 1964 and 1965, the Bills have not been able to secure the NFL championship till date.

Buffalo Bills Sports BettingPost the AFL-NFL merger, Buffalo Bills was the second team after Buffalo All-Americans (later renamed the Bisons), to represent the city in the NFL. The Bisons disintegrated in 1929 and the city’s representation in the league ceased.

The team didn’t perform well during the 1970s soon after the AFL-NFL merger: they were trending downward in the 1980s after a series of disappointments, but built itself up from the ashes and became a strong contender during the 1980s up to mid-1990s with four consecutive AFC wins. The Bills have unfortunately not been able to win any of the four subsequent Super Bowls.

Team Success

In 1986, soon after Marv Levy handled the reins of the team, the Bills transformed into a dominant football team and won five AFC Eastern titles starting from 1988 and are the only team to play in four consecutive Super Bowls.

Buffalo Bills FansBuffalo Bills’ major wins can be attributed primarily to its three coaches- Saban, Knox, and Levy along with star players like O.J Simpson during the 1970s, and Quarterback Jack Kemp, Cookie Gilchrist, Tom Sestak, Billy Shaw during the 1960s. During the 1980s and 1990s, the team tasted success due to the efforts of quarterback Jim Kelly, Bruce Smith, and Thurman Thomas.

Along with failed re-building attempts during 2000-2016, the Bills could not secure a position in the playoffs for 16 years until they received a wild card entry on 31st December 2017. In October 2014, Terry and Kim Pegula, owners of Buffalo Sabres were given the approval to co-own the Buffalo Bills along with their original owner Ralph Wilson.

Famous Players

Bruce Smith

As part of the Buffalo Bills, he played in 4 back-to-back Super Bowls and holds the NFL record for maximum quarterback sacks at 200. In 2006, he was made part of the College Football Hall of Fame and also holds a place in the Pro Football Hall of Fame since 2009.

Jim Kelly

He is most famously known for his “K-Gun” playing formation and for steering the team in four Super Bowls, albeit the team didn’t win any of the games.

Thurman Thomas

His “no-huddle offense” was instrumental in the Bills winning four straight AFC championships. In 2008 he was inducted in the College Football Hall of Fame while the previous year, 2007, saw him becoming a member of the Pro Football Hall of Fame.