Home > Sports Betting > NFL > Minnesota Vikings

Minnesota Vikings – Online Betting and Free Games

US Betting Report

Here at USBettingReport.com we are proud to give you the latest info for the Vikings upcoming NFL games, odds and betting options.

Next game in the NFL for the Vikings:

: Oct 26 @ 5:57pm

Spread Moneyline Total
Play Now >>

You now have the option of betting on the above game for free by clicking the link above. Good luck!

About the Minnesota Vikings

Based in Minneapolis, Minnesota, the Vikings joined the NFL in the 1960s, and they also compete in the North division of the NFC.

The current manager for the Minnesota Vikings is Richard Spielman. Spielman has been part of the club for some time, and was appointed as general manager in 2012 after a five-year stint as the vice president of player personnel between 2006-2011. Among his list of achievements, Spielman previously worked for sports network ESPN, as a pundit for their NFL Live show.

History of the Vikings

Adam John Thielen plays for the Vikings
Adam John Thielen plays for the Vikings

The Vikings have been a dominant team in the NFL for many years, consistently staying in the top ranks for over 25 years. The team has also had the privilege of competing in a multitude of Super Bowls, including Super Bowls IV, VIII, IX and XI, which leaves only four other teams that have competed in more Super Bowls than the Vikings.

After being awarded a franchise in the American Football League, Five Minnesota-based businessman took it upon themselves to embark on a mission to introduce a new team to the league, in August of in 1959. The five businessmen were Bill Boyer, Bernie Ridder, H. P. Skoglund, Ole Haugsrud, and Max Winter. In 1961, after forfeiting their AFL membership, the group were awarded the NFL’s 14th franchise opportunity.

Since their first game, the Minnesota Vikings have proved themselves to be a formidable force within the National Football League. In their 1961 debut, the Vikings famously beat the Chicago Bears 37-30, with rookie player Fran Tarkenton making four touchdown passes, as well as running for a fifth score. Many years after his amazing achievement, Fran Tarkenton was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame, being the first Minnesota Vikings player to ever do so.

The Minnesota Vikings
The Minnesota Vikings

The Vikings’ Success

The Minnesota Vikings have always been considered one of the most successful teams in the NFL. Their most notable time was when they achieved a streak of 11 division titles within a 13 year period. This streak of momentous wins was mainly down to their coach, Bud Grant. The team first won the NFL championship back in 1969, and also went on to win NFC titles in 1973, 1974, and 1976.

Grant retired as head coach of the Vikings in 1983, however he made a return in 1985, after which he announced his permanent retirement. Grant’s success was clearly demonstrated by his record of 168-108-5, which categorizes him as one of the most successful American football coaches of all time, being ranked eighth in terms of the most wins for his team.

The Vikings Celebrating
The Vikings Celebrating

The Vikings Hall of Fame

Randy Moss

Randy Moss was an exceptional player for the Minnesota Vikings. He holds the record for the most receiving touchdowns in one season, (which is a record of 23 touchdowns in 2007). Moss also holds the record of 17 receiving touchdowns in 1998, which is particularly significant at the time as he was only a rookie. He is also number two on the NFL’s list of all-time regular season receiving touchdowns, amassing a record of 156.

John Randle

Randle is a notable player for the Minnesota Vikings. Randle also played for the Seattle Seahawks, and on February 6, 2010, he was awarded a place in the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Cris Carter

When Carter joined the Minnesota Vikings, it paved the way for him to completely change his life, enabling him to add to his achievements in his professional football career. WIth the Vikings, Carter became a twice first-team and once second team All-Pro, and also played in eight Pro Bowls in a row.