Home > Sports Betting > NFL > Houston Texans

Houston Texans – NFL Sports Betting 2019

US Betting Report

Next game for the Texans:

: Sep 27 @ 3:15am

Spread Moneyline Total
Play Now >>

Are you in a state where sports betting is legal? If not, try our free-to-play sports betting games instead and practice your skills by clicking on the link above.

Good luck!

About the Houston Texans

Houston Texans Pitch EntranceThe Houston Texans are part of the American Football Conference (AFC) South Division, and play in the NFL. Their home games are played at the NRG Stadium in Houston, Texas.

Brain Gaine is the current team manager. Gaine took over from Rick Smith in January 2018.

After facing disappointment with the National Hockey League in 1997, Bob McNair – the current owner of the Texans – decide to focus on football instead and took on the task of getting a team from Houston into the NFL.

Houston Texans got its chance in June 1998 when the NFL stadium committee decided that if Los Angeles failed to provide an ownership plan and stadium they would nominate Houston for the 32nd franchise. Once the Los Angeles bid failed, the NFL owners on October 6th, 1999 selected the Houston Texans for their expansion franchise for $700 million.

Derrick Deshaun Watson plays for the Texans

As a first step, Charley Casserly was recruited as the general manager of the team on January 19th, 2000. In September that same year, after days of brainstorming and research, the name Houston Texans was chosen and a new logo and colors scheme were revealed to the public.

Dom Capers was then brought on-board as the new head coach on January 21st, 2000. Dom brought with him extensive experience as he had also been the coach for the Carolina Panthers in their early years with the NFL.

The Houston Texans displayed their strength and talent in the very first season that they played as part of the NFL. They defeated the Dallas Cowboys (19-10 in the opening match at Reliant Stadium) and became the first team to win their opening game since Minnesota won against Chicago in 1961.

Bob McNair’s stupendous efforts were recognized and praised by NFL Commissioner Paul Tagliabue.

Famous Players

J. Watt

Watt was named as the Sportsperson of the Year by Sports Illustrated in 2017. He has been awarded with the AP NFL Defensive Player of the Year Award three times. Watt is the record holder for both forced fumbles and sack in the Texans’ franchise and is the first player in the history of the NFL to record two 20+ sack seasons during their career.

Andre Johnson

Andre played for the Tennessee Titans and the Indianapolis Colts before joining the Houston Texans. He was rated eleventh in the NFL all-time career receptions and tenth in the NFL all-time receiving yards.

DeAndre Hopkins

DeAndre was more popularly known as “Nuk” and played as the Houston Texans’ wide receiver in the National Football League. Before he was made part of the NFL team in 2013, DeAndre played football at his college in Clemson.