Home > Sports Betting > NFL > Arizona Cardinals

Arizona Cardinals – Sports Betting and Free Games

US Betting Report

Here is when Arizona Cardinals are playing next as well as the average odds. Click on the link to bet online on this game for free:

: Oct 26 @ 5:28pm

Spread Moneyline Total
Play Now >>

Are you in a state where sports betting is currently legal? If you don’t know – check this guide.

Recommended sportsbooks

Soon we will here list the best online bookmakers for each state. Stay tuned!

Free sports betting games

You can still bet on the latest sports betting games to test your skills and see how much money you could have made on your wager.

About the Arizona Cardinals

The Arizona Cardinals are an American Football franchise located in Phoenix. They are a member of the West Division of the National Football Team. Founded in 1898, under the name Morgan Athletic Club, they are the longest-running professional football team. They host their games at State Farm Stadium in Glendale which opened in 2006.

State Farm Stadium
Cardinals at the State Farm Stadium

The current manager, Steve Keim, is a former player and an NFL executive. He rose to the seat in 2013 after serving the Cardinals in several other executive positions.

In 2004, Steve Keim got his induction into the Pennsylvania Sports Hall of Fame, and The Sporting News selected him as NFL’s executive of the year two years in a row in 2013 and 2014. In 2015, the Cardinals awarded him a new four-year contract through to the 2018 season and extended it to 2022.

Team History

The Arizona Cardinals started as a neighborhood team called Morgan Athletic Club in South-side Chicago. They got their nickname in 1901 when the University of Chicago shipped a cargo of faded cardinal red jerseys to the founder. During that time, the Cardinals played against other amateur teams in the Chicago area. Their success allowed them to join the NFL in 1920.

In 1922, the Cardinals were registered (by mistake) as being from Wisconsin, and when a team that was actually from Wisconsin (called the Horlick-Racine Legion) joined the NFL, the Cardinals had to change their name to the Chicago Cardinals. The Cardinals won their first championship in the NFL in 1925 – during that season they had 11 wins, 1 tie and 2 loses.

After their 1925 championship, the Cardinals struggled for a few years so in 1946, Jimmy Conzelman, who had previously been their coach between 1940 and 1942, was rehired to coach the team. He brought the team to their 1947 victory, year of the legendary ‘Million-dollar Backfield’. The Cardinals followed through with an 11-1 record, a then team record. They had another trip to the championships in 1948 where they lost 7-0 to the Philadelphia Eagles.

The most successful season for the Cardinals came in 2008 after relocating to Arizona. Kurt Warner, a veteran quarterback, led a commanding offence with receivers Anquan Boldin and Larry Fitzgerald. The team received a division title, and made their first Super Bowl appearance in February the next year, losing to the Pittsburgh Steelers.

The Cardinals won 10 games in 2013, but they did not make it to the postseason. In 2014, they won 11 games to get a spot in the play-offs but lost in their opening game. During the next season, the Cardinals won a division title and 13 games- the highest they had seen in their 96 years of existence. They won their opening play-off against Green Bay Packers in a historic moment where they rallied a last-second touchdown three plays into overtime. They were however eliminated from the NFC championship game by the Carolina Panthers.

The team recorded a 7-8-1 streak in 2016, though they didn’t manage to break their considerable record of play-off qualifications. Their play worsened after that, and in 2018, they recorded their worst performance at 3-13.

Famous Players

Larry Fitzgerald

Larry has been nominated for Pro Bowl 11 times. In 2008, he was named 1st team All-Pro and 2nd Team All-Pro in both 2009 and 2011. By November 2018, he was 2nd in receiving yards in NFL, 3rd in receptions and 7th in receiving touchdowns.

Kurt Warner

In his 13 playoff games, Kurt Warner emerged 5th in completion with 66.5%, 10th in passes (102.8) and 10th in yards per attempt (8.55). He retired after the end of the 2009 season.

Patrick Peterson

Peterson won the Chuck Bednarik Award as the country’s best defensive player when he played for Louisiana State University (LSU). He also won the Jim Thorpe Award for best defensive back and was acknowledged as an All-American. He was drafted in the Cardinal’s first round in 2011 and has been invited to the Pro Bowl in his first 8 NFL seasons.